Julius Malema and Floyd Shivambu have returned to the EFF presidency after being nominated for the positions of president and deputy president respectively at the party’s Second National People’s Assembly at Nasrec, south of Johannesburg.

Four new members have made it to the top six. They include Marshal Dlamini as secretary-general with Poppy Moilola as his deputy.

Veronica Mente is the new chairperson while Omphile Maotwe is the party’s treasurer-general.