Malema to serve on Judicial Services Commission

By SABC/Mercedes Besent , 25 June 2014

Economic Freedom Fighters (EFF) leader Julius Malema is to serve on the Judicial Services Commission (JSC).

He is one of a number of MP’s from various parties who have been elected by the National Assembly to sit on the JSC.

Other MP’s, including the EFF’s Floyd Shivambu, have been elected to serve on the Pan African Parliament.

Three members from the African National Congress (ANC) Mathole Motshekga, Thoko Didiza and Dikeledi Magadzi as well as opposition party MPs Hendrik Smith from the Democratic Alliance (DA) and Narend Singh from the Inkatha Freedom Party will also serve as members of the JSC.

Those who will be representing Parliament at the Pan African Parliament are three ANC MPs and two from the DA and EFF.

Pallo Jordan, Thandi Memela, Hunadi Mateme from the ANC as well as Shivambu and Sandy Kalyan from the DA will serve on the Pan African Parliament.

All these members have been elected without any objections.

Parliament has to appoint six MP’s to sit on the JSC itself.


3 thoughts on “Malema to serve on Judicial Services Commission

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *